CJ Was Dancing?!

This past weekend, I found myself at the C-Club in Cintsa, watching Matthew Mole performing. For those of you who don’t know, Matthew Mole is a South African musician who writes the most amazing songs. If you haven’t listened to any of his music, I am urging you to go and take a listen; they are incredible. 

One of his supporting acts was Jason Gladwin. He was born and raised in East London and his music is equally as incredible. Although I was listening to his music for the first time, I was so drawn to the unique sound. If you want to listen to any of his music, you can find it on Sound Cloud. 

IMG_4909

I’m the sort of person who appreciates just listening to music, but when I hear the artist live and they are just as good, I become a major fan girl. Both Gladwin and Mole’s stage presence and sound was seriously good, and I was so impressed at how Mole would walk around the stage and just pick up a different instrument and start playing. It was just phenomenal.

Now, If I know any of you well enough, I will know that you clicked on this blog post to see where I talk about me dancing. Because I never dance. But the thing is, whilst I was there, with great friends and great music, I found myself bopping along and really enjoying moving about a little. I mean, I know I am not a good dancer and I know I never will be. And I think that is probably what’s stopped me from moving before. But I literally had no cares in the world and I really had an awesome time. 

Leave a Reply

