Too Many Photos…

Over the weekend, I was able to go and stay out in Kidd’s Beach again with the Monaghans. I know that it is only a stone’s throw away from East London, but it feels a million miles away. There is something about it, whenever I go there, that makes me feel so at peace and see God’s craftsmanship in everything. 

A prime example of this was on Sunday evening as Brogan and I went sunset chasing. The colours that lit up the sky were just beautiful and of course, as Brogs was there, we took well over 100 pictures! Although we did go out with the intention of taking a ridiculous amount of photographs, as I was sat on the rocks, I got a good look at all that was around me. The only thought running through my head at the time was “how can people not see that this was created by someone who wants you to see him everywhere you turn?!”

As well as that, whilst Brogan was being photographer extraordinaire, I was reminded of just how good God has been to me since I moved out to South Africa. No matter where I go, and whose home I am in, I feel very much part of the family. Sitting down at a family dinner, I don’t ever feel like I’m invading because I know that everyone is more than happy to have me there. 

But now I am aware that I have been talking about these photos for what seems like forever and you haven’t actually seen them – so without further ado, here they are! (Well, a small selection of the many that I have.)

Leave a Reply

