When Excitement Builds

Firstly, I must apologise for not writing a blog post last week. To say I was busy is an understatement but that is no excuse! 

I have been in Cape Town for the last week at the Advance Africa Conference. It was a brilliant time of input, hearing about how we can grow in maturity as Christians. It was well worth being at but I have to say, I am very tired after having my days filled!

IMG_3102

But, now that the conference is over, I can clearly feel a sense of new enthusiasm for what I am doing here in East London. Not that I wasn’t enthusiastic before, but there is a feeling that I can’t explain that makes me feel like what is going on here is incredible. 

It is crazy to think that I have been here in South Africa for 8 1/2 months now and I am constantly amazed to see how far I have come in my walk with God and how I have grown as a person. Some days, I look at myself and see a completely different person to the one that arrived in East London last year. And I love it; I love the person I have become and I am so thankful to everyone who has helped me get there! My outlook on life has completely flipped and the person I can see myself becoming is exciting me so much right now. 

Those of you that know me well, know that I have always been the sort of person who is concerned about not knowing what the future holds and scared that it is not going the way that I wanted it to. But over the last couple of weeks, I have begun to feel so excited for a future that I know nothing about. And whilst that would have freaked me right out this time last year, I am so content with that fact that God has it all and knows just what is going to happen.

I am excited to see where God takes me, all the people that He will bring into my life and what He is doing across the globe. I cannot explain how much my excitement is building!

 

Leave a Reply

