Lots and Lots of Excitement!

Over the last week or so I have been doing lots of very exciting things! I guess that means that I now have to catch you all up on it (and yes, I took photos!):

Wednesday:
After I had finished writing my blog last week, I went off to the beach as it was perfect beach weather. It does feel bizarre going to the beach in November because in my head it is supposed to be absolutely freezing!

img_1992-1

I have also joined a frisbee team too. I am loving it so I am going back this evening to play some more. It’s a very exciting sport actually!

Friday:
At youth on Friday we had a campfire. We made smores and toasted marshmallows and had an amazing evening. There was such a good vibe and the fun had was great. However, it was Nicky’s last youth ever! I will miss her loads when she moves to the UK at the end of the year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Saturday:
There was a really lovely market on at one of the hotels in the city so Nicky and I went for a little browse. It was so busy but it was a really really nice and WARM day; so warm in fact that I ended the day with some pretty amazing tan lines. I also bought myself the cutest little plant. I love it!

img_2028

Sunday:
Church was great on Sunday. It was a really amazing morning. Then we came home and had a farewell braai for Keagan before he headed off to Cape Town. Needless to say, the food was awesome! I think we managed to make 5 different types of salads, which is quite impressive. 

But that wasn’t the end of my day! Off we went to a leadership training meeting in the evening. That was so helpful and insightful and was actually a very enjoyable evening!

Tuesday:
I know I skipped Monday, but I don’t think you really need a lowdown on the admin meeting we had. 

Anyway, Tuesday was a much more exciting day! I did loads. And it all began with the Selbourne Valedictory. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it is basically the ceremony that those in their last year of school (the matrics) attend which marks the end of their time at school. Selbourne is the all boys school in the city of which some of the young guys from church go to. It was awesome to go and see how things like this happen here. 

After that, I discovered that I really cannot play squash and that despite all of the arguments that may come this way but girls are a lot worse at playing Fifa than guys are (although it may have been because these girls don’t sit and play it for a few hours straight most days).

 

And that just about sums up my week! It’s been a good one!

Leave a Reply

