4 Whole Months!

Yes, you read it right; I have been in South Africa for 4 whole months! And since I last updated you all, there have been a few events on my calendar which warrant a mention. AND, I even had some photos taken so that it is not just words on my blog…

Friday 4th November:
We had our end of year leaders function and in sticking to the South African way of life, we had a braai. Honestly, they will be truly missed when I go back to the UK! The meat just tastes so much better. At this end of year function, however, we also had a prize giving ceremony, where people were awarded for things that they had done so well at within the life of the church. It was so much fun. I received a tennis racket and ball as I am the ‘Super Server’! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Friday 11th November:
On this evening, we had our farewell dinner for the matrics (people in their last year of school) at youth. This involved us having to dress up very nicely and make an effort! It went down so well with the younger youth serving us dinner. Chloe did so well in organising it all! For starters we had butternut soup and croutons which was delicious. For mains we had a chicken pasta bake with garlic bread which went down a treat! And for dessert, we had malva pudding and custard which was super super tasty. I even had two servings of it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And that brings you all up to date with the bigger things that have happened recently! Time is just flying by and I am loving every minute of it and I cannot believe that I have only got 8 months left here; a third of my time has one by already! It just means that I have to make the most it.

 

Leave a Reply

