What Have I Been Up To?

Over the last week, I have been rather busy. So, it is only fair that I give you all a mini life update to let you all know what I have been doing!

Friday:
On Friday morning, I went out with Cebo to catch up and we ended up going all over the place! Firstly, we went to Spurs for a waffle, then we popped across to Mug & Bean for a cup of tea and finally ended up in Milky Lane for a milk shake! Needless to say, I didn’t eat for the rest of the day!

Saturday:
We had our Ladies Tea on Saturday morning where we heard testimonies from some amazing ladies about how God broke into their lives and held them when they most needed it. It was a wonderful morning and I had the privilege of not only leading worship, but of co-hosting a table with Chloe and getting to know some other pretty cool ladies.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sunday:
It was Emma’s birthday braai on Sunday afternoon and it was really nice to get to know some more people. Food has an amazing ability to bring people together and that was great/what was needed on Sunday for me. Phil and Emma also had the good idea of going for a little walk down to the river after we had eaten, too, so I got to see a little glimpse of somewhere else in East London.

Tuesday:
You may have noticed that I skipped Monday; I am not suffering from some memory loss, I do know that Monday comes after Sunday and before Tuesday, but I only had an admin meeting then so I thought I would skip to a more interesting day for you to read about.

I went out for lunch with Brogan yesterday (Tuesday) to Sanook where I had a lovely pizza – yes, I ate the whole thing Dad – and Brogan had a massive burger.It was really nice to get out and have a really nice chat. 

Arno made curried mince for supper and it was delicious. I honestly think that living with my brother has helped train my taste buds to have a higher spice tolerance because I was amazed at how I managed to cope without milk! I know, it is almost unbelievable! The Monaghans came over for supper too, so that was good fun. 

img_1905

And that brings me up to today, where I am working, writing my blog post and going to life group a bit later on! I hope you have all had equally awesome weeks.

Leave a Reply

