Happiness Journal Pt 2

IMG_0134

So I guess that it would be silly of me to not share the fact that I am a Christian as that in itself makes me super happy. But, because the act of worshipping my God brings me so much joy, I think it would have been foolish of me to gloss over it.

For those of you who aren’t sure what worship is, it is defined as the ‘feeling or expression of adoration for something and/or someone’ and for Christians that can range from dancing around your bedroom and singing songs to reading the Bible and listening to someone preach; it is an integral part of our walk with God.

As a Christian, worshipping God in all his fullness highlights how awesome and incredible He really is because of the fact that I am able to experience so much emotion in his presence. I am so thankful that He has allowed us to be able to ‘enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise’ (Psalm 100:4). I just have to stand in awe of of the fact that someone so powerful wants to meet with us intimately and lets us come to Him freely, without and fear or shame!

Furthermore, seeing others worship and how God works through that just fills me with excitement and anticipation of the great things he has in store for us.

This makes me happy!

 

Leave a Reply

