Resolutions?

I have never really been one to make New Years Resolutions but at the New Years Eve party others had resolutions that included choosing God first rather than earthly things, eating better and just trying to be a better person. So, just for fun, I thought I’d make some of my own:

  1. Continue focussing on God and making him my priority. It does not hurt to be constantly thinking how you can put God first. In fact, by having that mentality, it makes it easier and I find that I am more ready to set aside time for God and work for Him rather than getting distracted and forgetting how much He matters.
  2. Be healthier. I am pleased to say that I have been a member of a gym for a whole year! But I do like cake and I can eat WAY too much of it so I am going to be making a conscious effort to make sure that I am eating much better and going to the gym a bit more to make sure that I am making the most of that membership!
  3. Be positive! I know that sometimes I can be the negative voice in the corner, picking faults in things going on around me. This is where my ‘Happiness Journal’ comes in; by writing down all of the things that make me happy and that I am thankful for. The aim is that I become a more positive person as I am trying to pick out the positives in all situations.

I have to say that I am going to miss 2015 as it has been a good one; new friendships that I know are going to last, the strengthening of old friendships that have now been made even more valuable and just an exciting year to look back on.

IMG_0766

2016 is a year that I am looking forward to; I have so many new adventures coming up and I just cannot wait for them to begin. March holds a trip to Belgium with 2 of my best friends and one of the best teachers I have ever had. I turn 18 in April; I am going to officially be a grown-up! I finish full-time education in June and am then moving to South Africa for a year in August. I am grateful for all the highs and lows of 2015 and am looking forward to all 2016 holds for me.

Leave a Reply

